Bitcoin pay killer

Jessica Luge she was sentenced to ten years in prison plus three years probation for attempting to arrange a custom murder. The woman allegedly tried to hire a hitman, paying him in Bitcoin to execute the plan.

On the other side of the wallet however, an agent was hiding FBI undercover, which earned approximately 10 000 $ in more transactions on Coinbase. From the exchange comes the evidence that nails the woman, with the police ironically losing much of the money to the bear market.

It wasn't a great idea...

10 années from prison, 1 000 $ fine and three years of probation to be served at the end of the stay in federal prisons. It is the penalty imposed on Jessica Leeann Lugeforty years Pelahatchiea charming town in the county of rankin, Mississippi.

The woman must have laughed less when she discovered that the killer she was trying to hire by paying him in Bitcoin was actually an agent ofFBI disguised.

There Sledge pleaded guilty to the charges against him. To be specific, the woman was accused of using interstate trade structures in an attempt to organize a murder commission.

And the structures in question would respond to the name of Coinbase, a platform used to make three different transactions in favor of the so-called killer. The payments were reportedly made between 4 and 10 October last year, while the following November 1, the two met at Brandon. At the rendezvous, bitter surprise: the man reveals his identity, and ours is found behind bars.

Yes, they catch you even if...

The police would have framed Jessica Luge thanks to the collaboration ofexchange, asked to provide details of the transaction. A happy ending for the police who brought a potentially dangerous subject to justice.

The operation, however, reserves some grotesque details. The fake killer reported the equivalent of approx. 10 000 $ at the time of the transaction, with the sum which to date is significantly lower than the exchange rate due to the bear market.

And if the wallet cries of the police, history is sure to bring to life, for the umpteenth time, the discussions about cryptocurrencies and security in that of Washington. A controversial issue that has been repeatedly addressed, but ineffectively, even by authorities who insist on the old continent.

We recently talked about the problems thatEuropean Banking Authority found in the effective application of Waistquestionable and contested attempt at regulation also based on cleverly mounted bogies on the wave of sometimes fallacious arguments.

A theme, that of security, which often returns to fill the pages of the general press when it comes to crypto-monnaies. Indeed some illustrious cases the sector may include it, but these are sensational and hard to repeat events. This time, however, the criminals were brought to justice thanks to the collaboration of a exchange. This should make us think.

Also read

Tueur à payer en Bitcoin

Jessica Luge elle a été condamnée à dix ans de prison plus trois ans de probation pour avoir tenté d’organiser un meurtre sur commande. La femme aurait tenté d’embaucher un tueur à gages, le payant en Bitcoin pour exécuter le plan.

De l’autre côté de la porte monnaie cependant, un agent se cachait FBI sous couverture, qui a rapporté environ 10 000 $ dans plus de transactions sur Coinbase. De l’échange vient la preuve qui cloue la femme, avec la police qui, ironiquement, a perdu une grande partie de la somme à cause du marché baissier.

Ce n’était pas une super idée…

10 années de prison, 1 000 $ amende et trois ans de probation à purger à la fin du séjour dans les prisons fédérales. C’est la peine infligée à Jessica Leeann Lugequarante ans Pelahatchieune charmante ville du comté de Rankin, Mississippi.

La femme a dû moins rire quand elle a découvert que le tueur qu’elle essayait d’engager en le payant en Bitcoin était en fait un agent deFBI déguisé.

Une luge plaide coupable aux accusations qui lui sont imputées. Pour être précis, la femme a été accusée d’avoir utilisé structures commerciales interétatiques dans une tentative d’organiser une commission de meurtre.

Et les structures en question répondraient au nom de Coinbase, une plateforme utilisée pour effectuer trois transactions différentes en faveur du soi-disant tueur. Les paiements auraient été effectués entre le 4 et 10 octobre l’année dernière, tandis que le 1er novembre suivant, les deux se sont rencontrés à Brandon. Au rendez-vous, amère surprise : l’homme dévoile son identité, et la nôtre se retrouve derrière les barreaux.

Oui, ils vous attrapent même si…

La police aurait encadré Jessica Luge grâce à la collaboration deéchanger, appelé à fournir les détails de la transaction. Une fin heureuse pour les policiers qui ont traduit en justice un sujet potentiellement dangereux.

L’opération réserve cependant quelques détails grotesques. Le faux tueur a rapporté l’équivalent d’env 10 000 $ au moment de la transaction, avec la somme qui à ce jour est nettement inférieure au taux de change en raison du marché baissier.

Et si le porte monnaie des cris de la police, l’histoire ne manquera pas de faire revivre, pour la énième fois, le discussions sur les crypto-monnaies et la sécurité dans celui de Washington. Une question controversée qui a été abordée à plusieurs reprises, mais de manière inefficace, même par les autorités qui insistent sur le vieux continent.

Nous avons récemment parlé des problèmes queAutorité bancaire européenne trouve dans l’application efficace de Pastentative de réglementation contestable et contestée également basée sur bogies astucieusement montés sur la vague d’arguments parfois fallacieux.

Un thème, celui de la sécurité, qui revient souvent remplir les pages de la presse généraliste lorsqu’il s’agit de crypto-monnaies. Effectivement quelques cas illustres le secteur peut l’inclure, mais ce sont des événements sensationnels et difficiles à répéter. Cette fois, cependant, les criminels ont été traduits en justice grâce à la collaboration d’un échanger. Cela devrait nous faire réfléchir.

A lire également